Category: Main Games Online (MMORPG) Games ZhyperMU ONLINE S4EP5 in Wine 1.2.2

ZhyperMU ONLINE S4EP5 in Wine 1.2.2

No Screenshot

MU online created since December 2001 by korean gaming group. As with many MMORPGs the player selects a character and fights monsters to gain experience. MU is populated by a large variety of monsters, from simple ones like goblins and golems to frightening ones such as the Gorgon or Kundun. Each monster-type is unique, has different spawn points, and drops different items. For more information regarding monster types and descriptions, refer to the Official Global MU Online's Webpage.

Outlaws and Heroes

Outside of a duel, PvP fighting is possible but discouraged. When one player attacks another, a self-defense system is activated, in which the attacked player may kill the aggressor within a time limit. Self-defense is also activated when a player attacks an Elf's summoned creature. If one player kills another without Self-defense active, they become an Outlaw, more commonly known in-game as "Player Killer" or PK. Outlaws have disadvantages during game play, depending on his Outlaw level.

To clear Outlaw status, the character must wait a significant amount of time without killing other players. The wait can be shortened by killing large number of monsters, which is generally done in one of the servers that does not permit PvP attacks, to avoid being attacked by another person. The amount of time reduced from the outlaw penalty is equal to the monster's level in seconds, and depending on the number of monsters killed, the penalty time may be dramatically decreased.

  • Hero: A Hero is a character that has killed three or more 2nd Stage Outlaws since logging into the account. The Heroes have a 1/32 chance of dropping items at death and will lose less experience when killed by a mob. The Hero status clears in one hour, though the timer is reset back to one hour after every PK killed. To become a Hero, a player must kill three 2nd Stage Outlaws without letting the outlaws hit them. If Self-Defense activates, the kill doesn't count to become a Hero.

Note that the chance of dropping an item at death only applies when killed by a monster, a Guard, a Hero or a Commoner. Also, items that cannot be thrown to the floor, such as wings, items +5 or above and excellent items will never drop at death.

Character Stats

Every character has four basic statistics: Strength, Agility, Vitality, and Energy. When a player gains enough experience points to level up they can distribute 5 points freely among these stats. Magic Gladiator and Dark Lord characters gain 7 points instead of 5. When a character reaches level 220 they may take on a special quest so that every level up will get them 6 points instead of 5. In addition, for every level beyond 220 they will receive 1 point, so there is no waste. After doing this quest, at level 380 a player can start a new quest to get their character getting 7 points each level instead of 6.

  • Strength - This is a character's physical strength. The more invested in this stat, the more damage dealt when striking with a melee weapon and the less chance of missing an enemy. Higher strength allows a character to equip stronger armor and weapons.
  • Agility - This measures a character's dexterity. Agility increases a character's hitting accuracy, attack speed, defense and evade rate (known in the game as defense rate). While Strength determines melee damage, Agility determines damage from a Bow or Crossbow. Some weapons and equipment require large numbers of Agility points, and every piece of Elf armor requires some.
  • Vitality - This is a character's toughness. Vitality gives a character extra HP so that it can survive more damaging hits.
  • Energy - This is a character's capability to use skills and spells. Dark Wizards and Energy Elves need large amounts of Energy to learn new spells, while Dark Knights mainly require it to use their weapon skills more often. Investing points in Energy increases maximum mana, mana recharging rate and "AG" as well as increasing the damage that a skill does.
  • Command – This is a special stat that only Dark Lords have. It measures the ability a Dark Lord has to handle the pets of nature. By increasing command, a Dark Lord may learn new spells (apart from Fireburst, which only requires energy, and Force, the spell given to new DL's). A Dark Lord that has raised a lot of command can also hold the maximum capacity of 80 guild members if he's a Guildmaster.

Quests- Like almost any other massive multiplayer online game, MU Online has quests according to the player's level (since Season 5). But it is quite different from others as most of the items for the quest are easily found and therefore not much of a challenge. After completing it, the player will be rewarded either by receiving loot, or by an upper class depending on the player's level and class type. A player must have a certain level pertaining to their class in order to start the quest.

NPC-NPC- non-player-characters. Mu is loaded with NPCs. They are quite important in the game, as they stand for various shops selling armor, health, weapons etc. It has many NPCs with tasks other than just selling fighting equipment. One major flaw is that most of the NPCs with the exception of Marlon are stationary.

Game World

There are many maps in this game. The beginning maps are Noria, where elves begin, Elbeland, where summoners begin, and Lorencia, where all other classes begin. Successive maps hold stronger enemies and greater rewards, with level restrictions on each map to prevent weaker players from accessing the more difficult maps.

Application Details:

Developer: ZhyperMU

Super Maintainers: About Maintainership

No maintainers. Volunteer today!

For more details and user comments, view the versions of this application

VersionDescriptionLatest RatingLatest Wine version testedTest resultsComments
ZhyperMU Season 5 Episode 4FreewareGarbage1.2.210